October 14, 2014

  • Getting Forgetful

    I’ve been more and more forgetful lately.  My reading glasses & sunglasses disappear and reappear whenever they want.  I have no idea where they go.  But they do eventually show up but not before causing much annoyance and irritation.  I have a couple of reminder apps on my phone.  I don’t think I ever used them.  The other day, I went to get a new dish towel to wipe the dishes.  After I took it out, the laundry had just finished so I put the laundry into the dryer (the linen cabinet and the washing machine are within steps of each other).  When I got back to the kitchen, I had no idea where the dish towel went.

    I’m grateful that public transit is by my doorsteps.  Because I sometimes can’t find my car keys.  I have used my spare car keys more than once.  And now that I got a new TV and receiver, I have more remote controls than I know what to do with.  At least 1 of the 3 will go off on their own.  I found one of them on top of the washing machine once.  Maybe it went to look for the lost socks.

    While I try to laugh this off, this is actually starting to stress me out.  I don’t want to end up like my dad in his final years of life.

Comments (5)

  • I saw your post on WP, and left a comment there. Again, sorry about the name. See, how easy it is to forget? I was looking at your name, and I thought I was reading AtlantaSpoon’s comment! Pffffttt!

    I saw a cool quote today. It said, “instead of worrying about the stress, think how blessed you are.” I thought of you then.

  • awww HUGS. don’t think too much about it. it’ll only add stress to the brain. just think of yourself as a happy go lucky kinda guy and that not everything has to be in order.

  • Same here. Forgot my password to Xanga. Good thing, there’s password reset :D

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *