October 22, 2014

  • Uncertain emotions

    There are days when life just feels overwhelming.  I’ve never felt like this before and don’t know what to make of it.  This is  intriguing, if I detach myself from this.  I’m not going crazy – that much I know. Even little things like getting my condo ready for relatives visiting is distressing.

    One day at a time.  Take a deep breath.  Put everything in perspective.  Count your blessings and fortunes.  I repeat all these mantras.  Eventually the anxiety goes away.  Go out for a walk, enjoy the fall weather.  And so that’s what I shall do now.

     

Comments (4)

  • I am so sorry about the loss of a decent life in the capital today Matt. How tragic, and how senseless for that man to go off like that. What a shame.

    • Thank you, it was so senseless and shocking. Our hearts go out to that soldier and to the another soldier that got killed the other day too.

  • the fall is here. it’s the prefect time to be out and about while the air is cool. if i were there i’d gladly keep you company for the walks. hang in there, matt. hugs.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *