April 6, 2011

  • More pics of my ‘hood

    It was a nice day after work last week and I wandered around my neighborhood enjoying the late afternoon sun.  It was a bit tricky taking pictures with sun and shade. 

    A lot of folks don’t notice this “Heartbreak Hotel” sign.  It’s faded and blends right into the background.  I like these old signs.  I’m not sure what that building is (likely apartments).  There’s a hamburger place at the ground level.

    I guess this is better than siding.

    I had to touch this photo up a bit because of the sun and shadow.  This is a very handsome building and I wondered what it was like in the old days.  Here’s a real estate video ad when it was up for sale last year (click here).

Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *