June 20, 2011

  • Come home now!

    I go to bed every night and wait for her to show up.  Sometimes she’ll come home around 2 and sometimes as late as 3.  Sometimes I’ll read for an hour or so before she returns.  Most of the time, I’ll lie down on the couch, watch TV and and wait.  She seems to sense my desperation and will come home earlier to be with me.  But she doesn’t like that though.  She’ll wake me up between 3AM and 4AM while she unleashes one last flurry of energy.  Most of the time, I’m able to sleep again.  She doesn’t really care if I don’t.  She doesn’t care if I have to wake up early for work. She just comes and goes as she pleases.  It’s just pathetic waiting for her to show up.  The clock on the wall shakes his head and quietly makes his point.  He never says “I told you so.”  He doesn’t need to.  He just shrugs his shoulders in the morning when I can’t hear him trying to wake me up.  By the time I get to work, the bags underneath my eyes look like big man tits. 

    Have any of you seen my Sleep?  She better not be playing with you folks when she should be home with me.  I tell myself I don’t really need her but I do.  It’s just for 7 hours a night.  I’m not that clingy.

Comments (24)

  • She may have paid me a couple visits today =O

  • I thought you were talking about your mom.

  • Lol Cute entry! Thankfully sleep comes when I tell it to! I can sleep any time, any where! Hehe. 

  • Are you missing your feline friend? :P

  • haha very nice, i like the way you write. insomnia gets the best of us, just to get the sleeping pattern on track, i’ve taken a cap full of nyquil before during finals & boom i’ve woken up with a wonderful 8 hours of peaceful sleep.

  • I think yours is out cavorting with mine.

  • Oh, you poor thing.  Still having troubles sleeping?

  • i would need her to be with me tonight.  big day tomorrow.  we’ll see if she chooses you over me.

  • I took her away. :p

  • She can become an elusive friend! Sometime chasing after her will make her run further away!

  • Probably having a slumber party with fellow friends. But nice entry!

  • sounds like my baby

  • Matt you need to do some yoga or meditation before you sleep. I had a lot of problem with insomnia. But in the recent months I have learned the breathing technique, breathing in deep, and then breathing out completely. Taking just as long for one as for the other. If other thoughts come into your mind during this exercise, just move them away, and concentrate. I do this when I am in bed and have finished my reading. Please try it. You will be pleasantly surprised. My insomnia was BAAAADDDD!

  • I dont have her..I swear…she’s a bitch to me and never shows up.

  • She visited me while I was watching TV last evening!  I am lucky that she visits me every evening quickly as soon as I lay in bed.  One problem I have is drinking strong tea drive her away.  :(    Another problem I have is at the end of yoga lesson, she visited me and I “sang” songs to her loudly, lol.  Hope she visits you often from now on. 

  • i was a bit sleep-deprived on saturday, but took a nap sunday and and feeling better.  hopefully you manage to catch up on some sleep!

  • @Roadlesstaken - hahaha…  I just need her back at night.  She can be very distracting during the daytime.  Thanks for recommending. 

    @f5ye_angel5 - hee hee… no, just a sleep deprived entry.  Thanks for dropping by and for recommending. 

    @youngvan - I’m jealous… very jealous.

    @CurryPuffy - I don’t have a cat and doubt if I have time to look after one.  I can’t even find a good spot for a kitty litter pan.  Besides, J is kinda allergic to cats. 

    @Bricker59 - growl… out cavorting again! 

    @christao408 - yeah… I don’t dare take the sedatives during a week night. 

    @rudyhou - we’re on different time zones so I think I can share her with you.  ^ ^

    @oxyGENE_08 - I knew it!  Give her back!  You managers are all the same… hahaha.

    @Fatcat723 - I’ll have to slow down my chase.

    @nov_way - slumber party, hahaha….

    @BenelliMan - I hope your baby gets more sleep than I do.

    @ZSA_MD - I’ll give it a try – thank you!

    @macphoto - lol… I knew she wasn’t at your place.

    @stevew918 - well, with you driving her away with your songs… I hope she visits me more often!

    @kunhuo42 - I hope so Aaron, I am sleep starved. 

  • she came last night and i sold her…for 5 bucks. i need the coins for laundry :D

  • @ElusiveWords - Haha…I won’t! :p Good morning, bud!

  • I kept thinking you got a Cat or something. Warm milk, a nice novel, and soft music. Give it a go :) Hope it works.

  • Trade up for someone hotter?

  • She plays with me lots.

  • thank god she has never paid me a visit………

  • guess she’s not one who likes to be shared.  i woke up several times that evening.  she really played me well.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *