March 21, 2012

  • Bruised and smiling at life

    I’m in a tight black leather outfit with straps on my hands and legs.  My mouth is gagged, my eyes are blindfolded and I’m ready.  The whips, the wax and wailings.  Bring it on.  I don’t care anymore.  My skin is red, the sweat makes the scars sting even more.  Red wax, white wax, blue wax… they all drip over me while I scream in pain.  Red, white and blue – appropriate since my parent company is an American company.  It’s just another day at work.  Bound, defeated, savaged and muted… (what do they spell?).  It’s another long day.  Tonight I sleep.  Tomorrow I pull on my leather outfit and start afresh. 

    Ok it’s not that bad.  It just feels that way.  I look for the little joys in life to balance things.  At the supermarket the other day, I passed by the baby food section.  I see a little baby boy squatting on the floor.  He is focused on the tiny bottles of baby food and carefully reaches for them with his right hand.  I pause to watch.  His mom hovers nearby watching him and trying to listen to the father yakking away.  I look back at the boy.  His right arm is still fully extended but he looks stumped.  I wonder if he is trying to figure out how to retrieve it without bringing down the whole display.  I smile and walk away.  When I leave the store I run into the mom and the baby again.  She’s carrying the child. I nod and smile at her.  She smiles back proudly.  It’s like watching an old fashioned silent movie. 

    I wish I could take pictures of these little events of humanity.

     

Comments (19)

  • See what difference a smile can make :) but lol your post started kinda “BDSM” and awkwardly ended with like the most innocent story you’ll ever hear…now I wonder if in anyway BDSM was part of how that baby was made. *me and my twisted mind* LOL

  • I like the sudden turn this story takes. But yeah, since we work 12-hours apart … I wear your leather outfit while you sleep, and then we switch. I feel the same.

  • Matt, I’d never thought a bounded and gagged story line would end up with such innocence! Cute!

  • Even though I knew you were setting me up… I got sad once I found out it a metaphoric bondage. And most types of S+M play is mutual – the submissive person should get as much pleasure as the dominant one… 

    AND if you ever do real waxplay… start with tealight candles (they burn at a lower temperature) colored/scented candles burn 2 degrees above that (which isn’t that big of a different). :D

  • Sounds like work is hell these days, huh?

  • @Devilzgaysianboi - Okay, thus noted. Am sure one day I will have use for that knowledge. =D

  • You took pictures with your words

    OMG, everyone’s comment is funny and makes a good point! Hahah (@oxyGENE_08 - @beowulf222 - @CurryPuffy - @Devilzgaysianboi - @christao408)

  • if your work days seem like BDSM, then i feel for you.  sorry to hear that.  you making me feel like my work days seem so… Vanilla.  i hope it gets better.  

  • This is a study in almost contradictions….

  • You do paint excellent pictures with words. Vanilla here but thanks for the info.

  • You seem to have a lot of interesting stories at supermarkets. :)  Did you see me again?  Hehe…  I was in the T&T on Monday night and a son (40ish), was YELLING at his father (70ish?).  Poor old man, having his horrible son yell at him in front of all those strangers.  I kept glaring at the horrible son but didn’t build up the confidence to tell him to stop being an ass.

  • it’s little moments like these that make all this work worthwhile!  i still think you should adopt, matt…  you’d make an excellent father.

  • @brooklyn2028 - omg, what an a**hole… how could he do that?  I was at the Loblaws on Monday night when I saw the kid.

  • You made me see the whole thing live, in that grocery store. That was a darling narration. Made me smile ear to ear.

    Oh and sorry about all the bruising and whipping you suffer at work.

  • @ElusiveWords - Hmmm…maybe I should pay a trip to Loblaws next Monday night… 

  • @oxyGENE_08 - lol Gene…. I’ll ask the parents next time I see them.  hahaha…

    @beowulf222 - mine stinks to high heaven after my 12 hour shift… I feel sorry for anyone that has to wear it. 

    @CurryPuffy - thanks Gary, which part did you like better?

    @Devilzgaysianboi - You know my writing style very well Kevin.  I also don’t get along with pain.  uhm… thanks for the advice but I do wonder how you know about all this stuff. 

    @christao408 - hi Chris…yeah, work is pretty rough.  I’m having a really tough time right now with mgm’t.

    @stepaside_loser - oh thank you Andrew, I’m not sure I did that well painting the picture.  There was just so much stress / anxiety on my mind.

  • @rudyhou - vanilla would feel like paradise for me.  It’s just a bit overwhelming right now.  I hope it gets better too Rudy – thanks. 

    @Passionflwr86 - I hadn’t planned it that way.  I just started to write and this is what came out.  I guess my life is full of contradictions. 

    @Fatcat723 - thanks Rob, I wasn’t sure if I captured the scene.  I don’t do a lot of editing and rewrites.  I want vanilla.

    @kunhuo42 - Aaron, I really appreciate that comment.  I’ve kinda given up on adopting but seeing the baby did stir up those desires again.  Are you thinking of adopting or having kids sometime in the future?

    @ZSA_MD - thanks for the rec Zakiah.  I’m not sure I can handle much of the stress from work anymore.  Everyone has their limits.  I’ll just hang in there and hope for the best.

    @yang1815 - you’re cute? 

    @brooklyn2028 - I was gonna head over to T&T!  I did notice a bunch of stuff on sale on Monday night that I don’t normally see on sale on weekends.  I wonder if this is a regular thing.

  • @ElusiveWords - nope, i’m not thinking of adopting.  i don’t think i’d make a good father, and i don’t adore kids the way you do!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *