February 14, 2014

  • Feeling Sick

    I have a pretty bad cold or flu.  The symptoms are closer to a flu than a cold though.  I slept pretty well the whole afternoon the other day.  I woke up, had a bite to eat and then slept for another 8 hours.  I felt better yesterday but I just couldn’t sleep at all last night.  I didn’t want to take my sleeping meds on top of Tylenol.  So I just tossed and turned all night, read a bit, watched TV for a bit, threw off the blankets, put on the blankets again when I felt cold.  I finally gave up at 5AM.

    A fresh pot of coffee awaits me.  Maybe I’ll just bring a cup of coffee with me into the shower.

    There seems to be a bug going around.  J is recovering from a similar bug.  My sister and sister in law are both sick.  It’s a good thing I had my flu vaccination.  Hopefully whatever bug I have will soon leave when it discovers that I’m a very grumpy patient.

Comments (12)

  • Aw. :-(
    I’m sorry to hear you are so ill.
    I hope you get well soon.
    Yes, be grumpy and that bug will leave and go find someone who is not so grumpy. ;-)
    Rest and drink lots of liquids!
    Chicken-Soup HUGS!!!

  • Sorry to hear that. Hope you get better as quickly as possible!

  • I have been coughing since Jan 1, sign. Hope you get well soon.

  • Hope it isn’t flu. That is such a bone aching ailment. Thera flu which you can get over the counter here, is quite effective Matt. If the fever and the aches don’t subside, please have the MD prescribe some Tamiflu for you. Be well soon.

    • I took some over the counter flu medication and I did get my flu shot in the fall. I think it was just a bad cold. It’s gone now.

  • oh no! Hope you feel better soon. Get plenty of rest

  • oh geez. hope you and J are doing ok by now. i really hate the thought you guys catching one of those bird flu that’s been going around in china.

  • Considering this post is a few weeks in, I’m sure you’re all good now! :-P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *