March 25, 2011

  • Musings from a Tired Mind

    It's interesting doing these quick entries and not writing them in advance.  I just let my thoughts ramble and see what comes out. 

    Ok....

    Hmm....

    Well, uhm... once upon a time...

    la la la ...

    As you can tell, I'm a bit intellectually challenged tonight.  It's been a long week and my brain is just sputtering.  I'm just glad the week is over.  We had an impromptu family dinner tonight.  My brother & his wife brought some take out food, sis came home early and we all had a decent time together.   I had spent today and yesterday working from dad's home.  He was recovering from a minor surgical procedure.  He had a rough day yesterday but was a lot better today. 

    The dinner was fine with laughter and some whining .  Dad ate well and there wasn't a lot of tension in the room.  My brother told some funny stories, we all ate more than our fill and it was fun.  I was not expecting this at all so it was a nice surprise. I wish we had more of these.

    It's always interesting spending time in my old home. It seems smaller.  Every room would trigger a memory and sometimes it's tough to concentrate on my work. I remember wishes and fantasies as I slept in my old room.  I sometimes wondered what my life would be like if I had a gay twin brother.  I would have someone I could talk to who would instantly understand what I was going through.  I wouldn't have to come out to him because we would have this incredible psychic connection.  He would just know.  But maybe he would help make life a bit easier as I was struggling through all my issues.  Sometimes I would wonder about doing something kinky with my fantasy gay twin brother.  But I don't think I should get into that here.  You folks would think I'm strange (if you haven't already). 

    *yawn*

    I think it's time to call it a night.  Hopefully I'll sleep well tonight.

Comments (11)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment